July 14th

July 14th

I am Tahasi Massk.

I wish there were ways to erase my moments of stupidity. My moments of thoughtlessness. My moments of betrayal. A thousand apologies would never suffice, any more than a thousand thanks would suffice to express my gratitude for her. But, I would not erase what I have learned, or the love that I feel for her. I sometimes marvel at how understanding replaced the intensely negative thoughts of just one year ago. How we have grown love out of pain and disconnect. Her commitment to us is an immeasurable gift.

Leave a Reply

