July 12th

July 12th

She has a gift for taking good, and making it great. For seeing the little ways to make something better. For tapping into the ‘more’ that is inside of things, and people. It is how she lives her life, constantly seeking ways to be better. Her gift also helps me to improve myself. She helps me see how I can be better, and I want to change to become that better person. Only not everytime. My own natural tendencies hinder my ability to see how changing will make me happier. When I am not feeling confident enough in myself, I mistakenly view efforts to change me as a rejection of my current self. But changing to be better is joy, and the greatest gift of all is having someone beside me who helps me find more joy by taking my good and making it great.

Leave a Reply

