July 11th

July 11th

Each day is a new opportunity to learn. A new chance to become closer to her. Some days I learn something new. Something that, one learned, seems so obvious. It leaves me wondering, ‘How did I not realize this before?’ Like realizing that she needs order in our life. For years, I failed to see the reason. I thought it was just wanting order for the sake of order. But I really think her desire and yearning for order, are simply wanting the conditions that allow her to be her best self. And that is what I want for her with all my heart. So, now it is only natural for me to want that order for us. It is so simple and clear. Why did it take me years to see it?

Leave a Reply

