June 27th

June 27th

I am Tahasi Massk.

People talk about the straight and narrow, but in reality, a person’s path rarely ends completely in alignment. The in-out nature of living means we wind between trees. Up hills, across streams, through sun-soaked meadows, and through shade and shadow. Are there words that capture my thanks that she walks beside me? Through all of it. Even when I sometimes I get distracted by the bright shiny things, or lost in the branches of the trees. But she is there, waiting for me to come back around. And we walk together. We hold hands, and pick our way through the occasional bramble. We hold hands and pick up the occasional trash. So that there will be even more beauty for those who may follow.

Leave a Reply

