June 26th

June 26th

I am Tahasi Massk.

I live for the times when I feel so close to her that it seems our thoughts melt together. The times where she knows my thoughts before I speak them, and I sense her unspoken emotions. At those times it feels like there is a physical conduit between us. And it feels so real I begin to wonder ‘Can others not notice?’ Each conversation twining us together more tightly. Until it feels strange that we live in different bodies. And even stranger that we can be miles apart. And being apart seems to only have the effect of stretching an elastic band—it pulls us more powerfully together. And when the pull snaps us together again, the collision merges us even more.

Leave a Reply

