June 25th

June 25th

I am Tahasi Massk

To wake up next to her is sunrise. The essence of day, that enlivens me. To be back in her arms, and have her in mine is melts away the chill of night, and separation. Soaring mountains, rushing water, and delicate flowers all draw me to them. But not the way she does. Even when I am surrounded by them a part of me still longs for her, and even in the peace of wild places, I feel a restlessness. But when I hold her again, I feel my longing and restlessness evaporate. Ultimately, nothing in this earth draws my soul toward it as completely as her. Her smile, her laugh, her kiss. Like sunshine, after days of rain, it stills my soul.

Leave a Reply

