June 24th

June 24th

I am Tahasi Massk

It should not surprise me how openness makes everything clearer. Or maybe I notice growth of clarity when openness expands what I see. Each time I take down barriers between us, I become closer to her. Barriers of pride, not wanting her to see my moments of weakness or fear. Barriers of selfishness, not seeing past my petty wants. Barriers of distraction, not attending to the brightest joy in my life. Barriers of self-protection, not sharing the breadth of my love or the depth of my need for her. I must be open and see the barriers so I can remove them. They only keep me from her. From home. It is, and will always be, what, and where, she is.

Leave a Reply

