June 22nd

June 22nd 

I am Tahasi Massk

Camping really awakens visceral emotions in me. To be surrounded by natural beauty opens my heart. I feel more easily, and more deeply. Feeling my smallness in the world, but with wonder of all that surrounds me changes me. Today, I am too many miles away from her. But I still feel her. She is a constant presence. In my morning practice, it dawned on me that she breathing through some of the same postures at that moment. I focused my thoughts on her, and felt my chest swell. Something seemed to bubble up. She is a well of joy for me. Even hundreds of miles away.

Leave a Reply

