June 21st

June 21st 

I am Tahasi Massk

This morning I watched her sleeping. Her head was tilted away from me, exposing the soft curve of her neck. The part that sends shivers through both of us when I kiss it. I could see her pulse, and count her heartbeats. The strength of her heart is a miracle in her life. It sustains me. People underestimate love sometimes. Even those who claim to have loved describe it as a feeling. But it is so much more. It is a living thing. It is THE living thing. The very stuff of life. It creates life. It gives power. And beauty. Hope. It is the lifeblood of existence.

Leave a Reply

