June 15th

June 15th

I am Tahasi Massk

Light is gilding her tanned skin. Just a sliver between the curtains, as the sun peeks over the mountains. It streaks across the back of her shoulder, and it glows. I never cease to be amazed by her body. I trace my fingertips across her back. From where her neck starts, across the top of her shoulder blade, and down her upper arm. My fingers slide through the light, and I feel the warmth. Some of the magic of this moment is the rareness. She is almost always the first to rise. Always praying first, then climbing out of bed to attend to the needs of the day. Making sure that things are in order. That children have lunches. Reading to them. Praying with them. Bringing the light of the morning with her.

Leave a Reply

